Skip to content

United Nations SDG #4 – Quality Education Challenge

Quality Education for All
Everyone learns, the World benefits

 

The United Nations Sustainable Development Goal #4 is a Quality Education for all. Working in mixed international teams, you will research, investigate, discuss, and share experiences, then come up with your own ingenious ideas for making schooling and learning more fun and effective. The future belongs to you and here’s your chance to design the one you want! What would you like to change, adapt or add to the learning of today to make you and other learners from across the world more future-ready?

Join us for the IFG Education Challenge and be the change the world has been waiting for.

The Goal of the Challenge – To design the ideal education system

  • What do you need from an education system?
  • Why do you need this knowledge/skill/ability?
  • What does the future need from an education system today?
  • What would a quality education system look like?

What Will Students Do

Working in mixed international teams, you will research, investigate, discuss, and share experiences, then come up with your own ingenious ideas for making schooling and learning more fun and effective. The future belongs to you and here’s your chance to design the one you want! What would you like to change, adapt or add to the learning of today to make you and other learners from across the world more future-ready? Student Manual.

Program Structure

  • Live, on-line with Zoom.
  • Students ages 9-18.
  • Students working in multi-national teams (4-6 students).
  • English will be the working language.
  • This will be a team challenge and a competition for the best/innovative/practical proposals.
  • One adult Facilitator will be in each Breakout Room working with a team.
  • Each student will attend either the first or second session of each Saturday and stay with that session for the entire program.
  • Each session will be 2 hours long and will contain the same activities.
  • Learn more: Student Manual.

Challenge Schedule

There are 4 required working Saturdays (Apr 23, Apr 30, May 7 & May 14). To be eligible to participate, students must be available to participate in all 4 working Saturdays.

To accomodate different time zones across the U.S. and world, there will be two different sessions each of the 4 working saturdays. Parents will sign up their student for the session that will work best for their schedule, but must keep that same schedule throughout the event series (it is not possible to make up at a different session time). Session times that will be available for the 4 working Saturdays:

  • Session 1 – 4:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Mountain, 6:30AM Central, 7:30AM Eastern
  • Session 2 – 7AM Pacific, 8AM Mountain, 9AM Central, 10AM Eastern

The 5th Saturday (the Celebration) will take place at – 6AM Pacific, 7AM Mountain, 8AM Central, 9AM Eastern

Working Saturdays Programming:

  • SATURDAY, 23 APRIL 2022 – Global Overview – Students report on their own school and education system
  • SATURDAY, 30 APRIL 2022 – Discussion and Planning – Students discuss the issues and start to develop an ideal system.
  • SATURDAY, 7 MAY 2022 – Creating a Proposal – Students create a proposal explaining their ideal education system.
  • SATURDAY, 14 MAY 2022 – Proposal Presentations – Students present proposal to the entire session & answer questions.
  • SATURDAY, 21 MAY 2022 – Final Presentations, Awards and Honors Celebration

What students will gain:

  • Understanding an important global issue
  • Experience in working with students from around the world
  • Problem solving and creativity skills
  • Presentation and speaking skills
  • Certificate of Achievement Congratulations letter from UN SDG representative
  • Recognition for the very best team solution and presentation

Cost:

  • There is a $80, non-refundable participation fee for each participante that will be collected by Innovation World and passed directly through to InventFuture.Global to cover their challenge expenses.

More information can be found about InventFuture.Global’s Education Challenge by visiting: https://www.inventfuture.global/edu-challenge/.

Check out the Student Manual.

Please direct questions to info@innovationworld.org.

ARE YOU UP TO THE CHALLENGE? 

Use the form below to complete Registration Part 1. Within 24 hours of completing Registration Part 1,  you will receive an email from info@innovationworld.org providing you a unique UIC code (your personal entry number), along with instructions to complete the final registration. 

Education Challenge Registration Part 1

This form is for U.S. Students to register with IW for the Education Challenge
Person completing this form must be 18 years old or older.
Person Completing Form Is:(Required)
Email Address of Person Completing Form(Required)
To be eligible to participate, students must be available for all 4 working sessions (Apr 23, Apr 30, May 7, and May 14). Please note - the Celebration will be held on Saturday, May 21.
To accomodate different time zones across the U.S. and world, two different sessions have been created for each of the 4 working saturdays. Select the session time that works best for your student's schedule (your student must keep that same schedule throughout the event series - it is not possible to make up at a different session time). Please indicate your first choice session or select "My student is available for either session." We will do our best to accomodate your request.(Required)
Please note: the Celebration will be held on Saturday, May 21 at the following time: 6AM Pacific, 7AM Mountain, 8AM Central, 9AM Eastern.

Payment Method*